Edinburgh – 5

Some enforced tapering this weekend, despite the bank holiday as I was playing at a beer festival and then entertaining friends on Saturday followed by a hospital visit on Sunday.  Still, managed to get out in the sunshine and get 17k of mostly trail done on the Monday.  Personal training session tomorrow – so  a bit of a rest again today as I’m not going to the gym and running again today would be a bit too much.

The nerves are kicking in again, despite all the distractions.  The usual dread of what is to come around the next corner.

Still, depending on the flight time and traffic behaving itself, it looks like ukejam could be a possibility for the post run celebration.  I’m going to keep a ukulele in Sarah’s car, so she can drop me straight off at the pub with the minimum of time wasting.

Then, it will be challenge complete and time to celebrate by going off to St. Lucia, reconnect with some scuba, some swimming and some gentle trots up and down the beach.

About Martin Hall

I'm a distance runner in my late 50s and I'm not bad at it (top 5% of my age group). I also play various musical instruments, the current fave being the ukulele and I'm in several bands ranging from two to 100+ in size.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

